Hopetoun Town Centre

Hopetoun is a small town with a population of about 700 located on the Henty Highway 395 kilometres north west of Melbourne.

The town is major service centre for the Southern Mallee area of Victoria and is the nearest town to the Wyperfeld NP, Victoria's 3rd largest National Park. The town was established in 1891 and named after the Victorian Governor Earl of Hopetoun.

Copyright: Klaus mayer
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 10/05/2009
Updated: 03/10/2014


Tags: hopetoun; town; victoria; australia; mallee
comments powered by Disqus

Klaus Mayer
Aboriginal Art at the Mallee Bush Retreat
Klaus Mayer
Lake Lascelles in Hopetoun
Klaus Mayer
Klaus Mayer
Rainbow War Memorial
Klaus Mayer
Federal Street in Rainbow
Klaus Mayer
Rainbow Station Street
Klaus Mayer
Lake Tyrrell
Klaus Mayer
Jeparit Memorial Buildings
Klaus Mayer
Lake Hindmarsh
Klaus Mayer
Klaus Mayer
Ebenezer Mission
Klaus Mayer
Pink Lake at Dimboola
Kristo Rihm
Interior of an armoured car in Hiiumaa Military Museum
Marcio Cabral
Torres del Paine at sunrise
Marcio Cabral
Glacier Perito Moreno
Igor Leontyev
Hung-Chin Wang
Panchiao railway station
Arroz Marisco
Annapurna Base Camp at Noon
Andy Bryant
Col de l'Arc close to Pic St Michel on the edge of the Vercors
Sven Fennema
Metropolis - A futuristic view of Paris
Henk-Jan de Jong
Teylers Museum, Haarlem. The Oval Room
yunzen liu
Tibetan dwellings---qiangjiuzhuoma home 2 Nyingchi tibet
Cafe EL oued
Marek Kosiba
Flight above the Clouds
Klaus Mayer
Swan Hill Town Hall
Klaus Mayer
Port Neill Foreshore
Klaus Mayer
Tower Hill Nature Reserve
Klaus Mayer
Mount Kosciuszko Summit
Klaus Mayer
Flamingo Beach
Klaus Mayer
Ceduna Town Centre
Klaus Mayer
Lake Somerset from Esk Kilkoy Road
Klaus Mayer
Point Cook Homestead and Coastal Park
Klaus Mayer
Westgate Bridge Memorial Park
Klaus Mayer
Canola Field
Klaus Mayer
Streaky Bay Foreshore
Klaus Mayer
Wizard in the Magic Forest
More About Victoria

Victoria is Australia's second smallest State and covers only 3% of Australia's land area but has the second highest population of all States and Territories. Victoria's mainland and islands have a total length of 2,512 kilometres coastline which is about 4.2% of Australia's 59,736 kilometres of coastline. Australia is the driest inhabited continent and Victoria is no exception although the state capital Melbourne has the reputation to have 4 seasons in one day. Victoria is located in the southeast of mainland Australia and includes the most southern point on mainland Australia at Wilsons Promontory National Park.