0 Likes

Tudor style barn
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 11/03/2012
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: tudor style; barn; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Memorial stone. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Лестница. Большой дом. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Мастерская. Большой Дом. Поленово.
jacky cheng
Dunhuang, Gansu Jadin National Geological Park - Golden Lion Welcome
Jeffrey Martin
Empty Havana just after Sunrise - 2
jacky cheng
Gansu Dunhuang elegant Dan country geology park - sphinx
Jeffrey Martin
Czechtek Demonstration at the Ministry of the Interior in 2005 - 18
Jeffrey Martin
Field of Yellow Flowers
Ninoslav Adzibaba
Louvre Pyramids
Yasushi Kishimoto
Gohyaku Rakan
Jeffrey Martin
Aerial panorama of tokyo sky tree 25000x12500 photo
Jeffrey Martin
Aerial Panorama of Shinjuku shot from a Helicopter 25000x12500
Jeffrey Martin
Karel Schwartzenberg Painting on the Side of an Abandoned Factory - 2
Ninoslav Adzibaba
Arc De Triomphe
Jeffrey Martin
Trogir, Crotia 20
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Лабиринт. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Furman Artjem
workshop of the sculptor
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Диорама. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Church Bekovo Russia
Furman Artjem
Polenovo.Field.Сloud
Furman Artjem
Field. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
West terrace. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
0013 2
Furman Artjem
Church of the Beatitudes. Israel
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.