Siena University - Faculty of Economi...
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Renzo Falconi EXPERT Taken 11:45, 13/02/2013 - Views loading...


Siena University - Faculty of Economics - S. Francesco -

The World > Europe > Italy > Tuscany

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Tuscany


A: Seggiano-Chiesa Corpus Domini-

by Renzo Falconi, less than 10 meters away

Seggiano-Chiesa Corpus Domini-

B: Giardino di Daniel Spoerri - Dies Irae

by Uwe Buecher, 1.0 km away

Giardino di Daniel Spoerri - Dies Irae

D: Montelaterone-Castle

by Renzo Falconi, 5.9 km away

The village of Montelaterone belongs to the municipality of Arcidosso, in the province of Grosseto, r...


E: Top of Monte Amiata

by Uwe Buecher, 7.2 km away

Top of Monte Amiata

F: Sant'Antimo monastero

by Federico Infanti, 7.8 km away

Sant'Antimo monastero

G: Saint Antimo Internal View

by Federico Infanti, 7.9 km away

Saint Antimo Internal View

H: Abbazia di Sant'Antimo

by Uwe Buecher, 8.5 km away

Abbazia di Sant'Antimo

I: Abbazia di Sant'Antimo, inside

by Uwe Buecher, 8.5 km away

Abbazia di Sant'Antimo, inside

J: Montalcino-Sant Angelo in Colle-Pieve San Michele Arcangelo-

by Renzo Falconi, 10.6 km away

The Romanesque church dedicated to St. Michael the Archangel is situated in the locality of Sant 'Ang...

Montalcino-Sant Angelo in Colle-Pieve San Michele Arcangelo-

This panorama was taken in Tuscany

This is an overview of Tuscany

The Tuscany, one of the most beautiful Italian regions, is known throughout the world for its Landscapes and for the Works of Art that it houses (It is the birthplace of the Italian Renaissance). Six localities have been designated World Heritage Sites: the Historical Center of Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pienza, the Square of the Cathedral of Pisa with the Leaning Tower and the Val d'Orcia. It is in the central Italy and borders with Emilia Romagna (north), Marche and Umbria (east) and Lazio (South). The West coast is bathed from the Ligurian and Tyrrhenian Sea; here we can find the islands of the Tuscan archipelago including the island of Elba. The regional capital is Florence and the other provinces are: Arezzo, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Massa, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena.

Share this panorama