Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us
License this Panorama

Enhances advertising, editorial, film, video, TV, Websites, and mobile experiences.



Univerzita Mateja Bela, Ekonomická fakulta / The Faculty of Economics of Matej Bel University

Začiatky formovania fakulty siahajú do roku 1964 . V júli 1992 sa Ekonomická fakulta spolu s Pedagogickou fakultou stávajú zakladajúcimi fakultami Univerzity Mateja Bela v Banskej Bystrici. Ekonomická fakulta Univerzity Mateja Bela patrí k stabilizovaným a plnohodnotným vysokoškolským inštitúciám na Slovensku. Má 5 akreditovaných študijných odborov, a to: cestovný ruch, ekonomika a manažment podniku, financie, bankovníctvo a investovanie, regionálny rozvoj a verejná správa, verejná ekonomika a služby.

The origins of the Faculty date back to 1964. On July 1992, the school under a new name - Faculty of Economics, together with the Faculty of Education became the founders of Matej Bel University in Banská Bystrica. For the years of its existence the Faculty has undergone significant conceptual changes, which meant progressiveness and creativity. On the basis of the results of accreditation and evaluation and higher demand for study than supply the Faculty of Economics of Matej Bel University belongs to stabilized and fully-fledged higher education institutions in Slovakia. The Faculty of Economics of Matej Bel University is a higher education university institution. At present, it has 5 accredited fields of study: Tourism , Corporate Economics and Management , Finance, Banking and Investment, Regional Development and Public Administration, Public Economics and Services. The Faculty is entitled to organize doctoral study and grant a degree of "Doctor of Philosophy" (PhD) in the fields of Tourism, Corporate Economics and Management and Public Economics and Services.

Copyright: Cibula Vincent
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 10384x5192
Taken: 05/09/2010
Uploaded: 12/10/2010
Updated: 06/03/2015


Tags: university umb matej bel
comments powered by Disqus
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.