0 Likes

Вид на церковь. Бёхово
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6046x3023
Taken: 10/07/2011
Uploaded: 01/12/2011
Updated: 26/08/2014
Views:

...


Tags: church; bekhovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov and his family
Furman Artjem
Graveyard. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov
Vasily Kumaev & Andrew Mishin
+ Church (Bekhovo) (2009)
Furman Artjem
The entrance to the church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Church Bekovo Russia
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
Furman Artjem
Церковь в Бёхово
Furman Artjem
Church. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Sunset. Behkovo.
Werner Joemann
Vorplatz Grabeskirche in Jerusalem
Franck Masschelein
Inside the bunker B356
Martin Broomfield
Bajau village, Kendari, South East Sulawesi.
Diego Dabrio-Polo
Enchanted Town, Murcia, Spain
Pascal Moulin
Notre-Dame-du-Cap-Lihou domine les hauteurs de Granville - Frances
Arroz Marisco
Laguna Parón
Marcio Cabral
Hiking Fitz Roy
Arroz Marisco
Cacanpunta Pass, Cordillera Huayhuash, Peru
Wojciech Fuchs
Molls Gap
Arroz Marisco
Autumn Landscape of Torres del Paine, Patagonia, Chile
Arroz Marisco
Agua Azul Waterfalls, Chiapas, Mexico
Martin Broomfield
Borobudur Yogyakarta Indonesia
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Cyprus Mediterranean sea
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Klass Center
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
0013 2
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Church Of Profitis Elias In Protaras
Furman Artjem
Nataniya. Herzl beach and Sironit beach
Furman Artjem
Levkasra courtyard
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.