1 Like

wood frame house.Interior. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 29/09/2011
Updated: 20/03/2012
Views:

...


Tags: wood frame house; interior; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Memorial stone. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Janos Benko
Car Panorama Mercedes250sl
Ryan Helinski
Dune at White Sands Nat'l Monu
Vladimir Salman
Mouth left Frolixi Baikal
Jedsada Puangsaichai
Wat Prakaeo, Kamphaeng Phet Historical Park
Henk Keijzer
MGR Ramachandran Memorial, Chennai
www.360tourist.net
Reversing Falls Jet Boat Ride Whirlpool
Janos Benko
Car Panorama Zoldbogar
matthias-bruckschloegl
Olperer Hut Austria Outside
Luciano Correa | Vista Panoramica
Vista Panoramica Office in Campos do Jordão SP Brazil
Willy Kaemena
Budapest Váci utca
vasinbkk
On top the Siam Discovery Tower
Mahmood Hamidi
Canoe paddling in Lake Maelaren, Sweden
Furman Artjem
The Muristan, Jerusalem Old City, Israel
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
005 1
Furman Artjem
Cyprus. Paralimni. Ulya and Olya
Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov and his family
Furman Artjem
Netanya.Israel. 2010
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Olya & Ulya. Paralimni. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
09 7
Furman Artjem
workshop of the sculptor
Furman Artjem
Memorial stone. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Night in Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.