Golden Palace in Wudang Mountains, Hubei,World Heritage
Hubei Province

The Wudang Mountains also known as Wu Tang Shan or simply Wudang, are a small mountain range in the Hubei province of China, just to the south of the manufacturing city of Shiyan. The monasteries and buildings were made a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1994.

 The Golden Hall (Jindian or Jinding), situated at the top of Tianzhu Peak (1612m), is one of the most distinctive landmarks in Wudangshan. Built entirely of gilded copper (an incredible 20 tons of fine copper, and 300 kilograms of gold), the hall is one of the biggest gilded copper temples in China.

Copyright: Yunzen Liu
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 8000x4000
Taken: 18/05/2008
Uploaded: 18/03/2009
Updated: 01/03/2015


Tags: golden palace; wudang mountains; hubei; world heritage; china; unesco
  • Observationist 9 months ago
    Too bad the photo is reversed; all the script is mirror-backwards. Otherwise, gorgeous, obviously.
  • Flanker W almost 2 years ago
  • comments powered by Disqus

    Wojciech Balczewski
    Marina - Wloclawek
    Studio Mambeau - Martijn Baudoin
    Brasil Havana Cuba I
    Steve Vogel
    Château de Miranda
    Aleksandr Kopachev
    Moscow film Studio "Mosfilm"
    Sunset in the Pool at Samui Summit Hilltop 4
    luis davilla
    cloister of leon cathedral. spain
    Christian Hartmann
    1240206 Kisii Kitchen
    Haruka Suzuki
    kyoto Station
    Chris Ellenbogen
    Southern Living Magazine Garden Editor's Office
    Charles Evans
    Fremont Drawbridge in Fremont Washington
    Charles Evans
    Fremont Park Santa Rosa, CA 95404 38.443463, -122.708816
    luis davilla
    stained glass of leon cathedral. spain
    More About Hubei Province

    Hubei Province, called "E"for the People's Republic of provincial administrative regions. Hubei Province in central China, the Yangtze River, Dongting Lake and the north, between latitude 29 ° 05 'to 33 ° 20 ', longitude 108 ° 21 'to 116 ° 07 '; north of Henan Province, Anhui Province, east, southeast and south O Jiangxi and Hunan provinces, west of Chongqing Municipality, Shaanxi Province, adjacent to the northwest. 740 km long from east to north-south width of 470 km, an area of 185,900 square kilometers, accounting for 1.95% of total area, ranking 13th. The capital is the only central region vice provincial cities - Wuhan City.