Zegar 4
License license
Loading ...

Panoramic photo by Marjan Gubensek EXPERT Taken 15:23, 05/09/2010 - Views loading...


Zegar 4

The World > Europe > Slovenia

Tags: farm, home

  • Like / unlike
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Žegar 4 - kmetija na Kozjanskem.

Zaloge koruze govorijo o uspešnem kmetovanju.

Skrb domačih je urejenost okolja s prepletanjem starejših in novejših gradenj

v skladno celoto.

comments powered by Disqus

Nearby images in Slovenia


A: Mlaj 2011 v Zegru

by Marjan Gubensek, 80 meters away

Mlaj 2011 v Zegru

B: Sv. Ana na Prevorju

by Marjan Gubensek, 1.8 km away

Sv. Ana na Prevorju

C: Sv. Ana na Prevorju - notranjost

by Marjan Gubensek, 1.8 km away

Sv. Ana na Prevorju - notranjost

D: sv. Ana na Prevorju

by Marjan Gubensek, 1.8 km away

sv. Ana na Prevorju

E: Prevorje - igrišče

by Marjan Gubensek, 1.8 km away

Prevorje - igrišče

F: Serpentina

by Marjan Gubensek, 1.9 km away


G: Žusem - sv. Valentin in sv. Jakob - 1

by Marjan Gubensek, 3.0 km away

Žusem - sv. Valentin in sv. Jakob - 1

H: Žusem- sv. Valentin in sv. Jakob - 2

by Marjan Gubensek, 3.1 km away

Žusem- sv. Valentin in sv. Jakob - 2

I: Podpeč pri Šentvidu

by Anton Polšak, 3.7 km away

Podpeč pri Šentvidu

J: Kozjansko region

by Anton Polšak, 4.2 km away

Kozjansko region

This panorama was taken in Slovenia, Europe

This is an overview of Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Share this panorama