Haugesund Kystverket 2012
License license
Loading ...

Foto panoramica di Ackermann Ralf EXPERT Scattata 10:44, 08/09/2012 - Views loading...


Haugesund Kystverket 2012

The World > Europe > Norway

  • mi piace / non mi piace
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Haugesund is a young trading town on the southwest coast of Norway. The town was founded end of the 19th Century, the time of the herring fishery. The community is divided between the mainland and several islands. On the island Hasseløy you will find the Norwegian authority Kystverket. It is responsible for coastal navigation infrastructure, pilotage and harbour and port infrastructure, including lighthouses.

Nikon D5000 | Sigma Fisheye 8mm | Panoramic Tripod Head homemade |Monopod | 4 Pictures | ISO 200 | 1/350 sec. | F8 | 8mm | PTGui | PaintShop Pro

comments powered by Disqus

Immagini nelle vicinanze di Norway



di Håkon Torgersen, 320 metri di distanza


di Håkon Torgersen, 380 metri di distanza


di Håkon Torgersen, 380 metri di distanza

D: Harald 01

di Håkon Torgersen, 480 metri di distanza

Harald 01

E: Byparken 01

di Håkon Torgersen, 600 metri di distanza

Byparken 01

F: Byparken 02

di Håkon Torgersen, 620 metri di distanza

Byparken 02

G: Kaien

di Håkon Torgersen, 620 metri di distanza


H: Bakken

di Håkon Torgersen, 660 metri di distanza


I: Haugesund quay

di Christoffer Steinsvåg, 670 metri di distanza

From the nice quay in Haugesund, picture taken close to the Risøybridge. Had a hard time stitching th...

Haugesund quay

J: Haugesund Smedasundet Harbor 2012

di Ackermann Ralf, 680 metri di distanza

The Norwegian trade city of Haugesund is located on the North Sea coast between Bergen and Stavanger....

Haugesund Smedasundet Harbor 2012

Questo panorama è stato scattato in Norway, Europe

Questa è una vista generale di Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Condividi questo panorama