Kammerer's Muehle in Forchheim
License license
Loading ...

Foto panoramica di Mario Maier EXPERT Scattata 16:50, 03/10/2012 - Views loading...


Kammerer's Muehle in Forchheim

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • mi piace / non mi piace
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Immagini nelle vicinanze di Franconia



di Mario Maier, 160 metri di distanza


di Mario Maier, 490 metri di distanza

C: Panoram on path

di Felix Schott, 3.8 km di distanza

Panoram on path

D: Dachpanorama Schornstein

di Felix Schott, 3.8 km di distanza

Dachpanorama Schornstein

E: Dachpanorama Dachgaube

di Felix Schott, 3.8 km di distanza

Dachpanorama Dachgaube

F: Gardenpanorama

di Felix Schott, 3.9 km di distanza

Gardenpanorama in Bavaria in Hausen near Forchheim


G: Kanalpanorama

di Felix Schott, 3.9 km di distanza


H: Osterbrunnen Pinzberg 2012

di Stefan Huber, 4.5 km di distanza

Osterbrunnen Pinzberg 2012

J: Heroldsbach Panorama

di Felix Schott, 5.4 km di distanza

Heroldsbach Panorama

Questo panorama è stato scattato in Franconia

Questa è una vista generale di Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Condividi questo panorama