0 Likes

Sunset.Field. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Caricate: 02/02/2012
Aggiornato: 26/08/2014
Numero di visualizzazioni:

...


Tags: sunset; field; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Field. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and sunset. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Big House overlooking Tarusa. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House. Sunset. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Polenovo Winter
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House & The Abbey with sun.
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Luciano Correa | Vista Panoramica
Pedra do Bau rock climbing in the route Normal
Rainer Kaufhold
The old forge "Thielemann" in Ahnatal-Heckershausen
Toni Garbasso
Canyon de Chelly
Luciano Correa | Vista Panoramica
Pedra do Bau route for rock climbing
Neil Parris
Inside Fiery Furnace, Arches National Park
Toni Garbasso
Cantine Florio
Toni Garbasso
Marsala, Stagnone
Toni Garbasso
Marsala Piazza Loggia
Tibor Illes
Veszprem Sport Arena
Luciano Correa | Vista Panoramica
Pedra do Bau, this is the end of climbing Teto do Bico
Toni Garbasso
Mozia, Strada Punica
Willy Kaemena
Arrival in New York
Furman Artjem
The Beach. Sunset in Polenolvo
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
View of Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Monastery of Saint Thecla. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Ride on horseback. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Nataniya. Herzl beach and Sironit beach
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Furman Artjem
Choir. Church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Landsсape. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Mediterranean sea. Israel
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.