Wiesent bei Nackendorf
Loading ...

Foto panoramica di Stefan Huber EXPERT Scattata 15:34, 13/10/2013 - Views loading...


Wiesent bei Nackendorf

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • mi piace / non mi piace
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Wiki: Nankendorf ist ein Stadtteil von Waischenfeld im oberfränkischen Landkreis Bayreuth, Bayern.
Geographisch liegt Nankendorf in der Fränkischen Schweiz, ca. 25 Kilometer südlich von Bayreuth. Durch den Ort fließt die Wiesent.

comments powered by Disqus

Immagini nelle vicinanze di Franconia


A: Nankendorf Steg über die Wiesent

di Stefan Huber, 50 metri di distanza

Nankendorf Steg über die Wiesent

B: Waischenfeld Castle - outside view

di michael-rohrmueller, 1.9 km di distanza

Enjoy an outside view of Waischenfeld-Castle - one of the oldest castles in the Franconian Alps - clo...

Waischenfeld Castle - outside view

D: Burgruine Waischenfeld-Schafe

di Stefan Huber, 2.0 km di distanza

Burgruine Waischenfeld-Schafe


di Stefan Huber, 2.1 km di distanza


di Stefan Huber, 3.3 km di distanza


di Stefan Huber, 3.3 km di distanza


di Stefan Huber, 3.3 km di distanza

I: Wiesent in der Nähe der Burg Rabeneck

di Stefan Huber, 4.6 km di distanza

Wiesent in der Nähe der Burg Rabeneck

J: Wiesent in der Nähe der Burg Rabeneck

di Stefan Huber, 4.6 km di distanza

Wiesent in der Nähe der Burg Rabeneck

Questo panorama è stato scattato in Franconia

Questa è una vista generale di Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Condividi questo panorama