A Pedra Do Equilibrio
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Antoska Montero EXPERT 撮影日 22:16, 15/05/2010 - Views loading...


A Pedra Do Equilibrio

The World > Europe

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: A Pedra Do Equilibrio

Antoska Montero作, ここから30メートル

A Pedra Do Equilibrio

B: A Picaraña

Antoska Montero作, ここから280メートル

A Picaraña

C: A Picaraña

Antoska Montero作, ここから350メートル

A Picaraña

D: Stone Love - Ponteareas

Antoska Montero作, ここから490メートル

Stone Love - Ponteareas

E: Rock of Love - Ponteareas

Antoska Montero作, ここから500メートル

Rock of Love - Ponteareas

F: Convent of Saint Diego of Canedo

Antoska Montero作, ここから820メートル

Convent of Saint Diego of Canedo

G: Convent of Saint Diego of Canedo

Antoska Montero作, ここから830メートル

Convent of Saint Diego of Canedo

H: Picaraña

Antoska Montero作, ここから930メートル


I: Picaraña

Antoska Montero作, 1.0kmかなた


J: La Picaraña

Antoska Montero作, 1.0kmかなた

The sting is the name given to a small hill located near the town of Ponteareas, famous for being the...

La Picaraña



Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.