Bryggebroen and Gemini Residence
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは claudio-agostini EXPERT 撮影日 16:30, 28/05/2012 - Views loading...


Bryggebroen and Gemini Residence

The World > Europe > Denmark > Copenhagen

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Havneholmen Copenhagen Waterfront

Flemming V. Larsen作, ここから50メートル

Havneholmen is a new part of Copenhagens waterfront in front of shopping center Fisketorvet. Here are...

Havneholmen Copenhagen Waterfront

B: Islands Brygge by night

Christian Obel作, ここから160メートル

Islands Brygge by night

C: Copenhagen Harbour

Christian Obel作, ここから280メートル

Copenhagen Harbour

D: Tømmergraven and Havneholmen

Christian Obel作, ここから370メートル

Tømmergraven and Havneholmen

E: View from IDA Tower

Flemming V. Larsen作, ここから660メートル

View from IDA Tower

F: Enghave Brygge

Christian Obel作, ここから820メートル

Enghave Brygge

G: Nokken Strandvej

Christian Obel作, ここから960メートル

Nokken Strandvej

H: Between containers with graffiti

Svend Sønderby作, 1.1kmかなた

Between some container at the end of Enghave Brygge. Enghave Brygge is the only peninsula in the sout...

Between containers with graffiti

I: Frederiksholmsløbet

Christian Obel作, 1.1kmかなた


J: Copenhagen Train Station

Willy Kaemena作, 1.2kmかなた

The Copenhagen Main Train Station. Here a regional train to Kalundborg and a train to Sweden.

Copenhagen Train Station

このパノラマはCopenhagen, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.