Hotel Gasthof Stern - Beergarden
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Jan Koehn PRO EXPERT MAESTRO 撮影日 11:55, 04/10/2011 - Views loading...


Hotel Gasthof Stern - Beergarden

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Hotel Gasthof Stern - Entrance

Jan Koehn作, ここから30メートル

Hotel Gasthof Stern - Entrance

B: Basilika Goessweinstein - 2

Jan Koehn作, ここから100メートル

Basilika Goessweinstein - 2

C: Basilika Goessweinstein

Jan Koehn作, ここから120メートル

Basilika Goessweinstein

D: Burg Goessweinstein - armory

Jan Koehn作, ここから150メートル

Burg Goessweinstein - armory

E: Burg Kapelle

Jan Koehn作, ここから190メートル

Burg Kapelle

F: Castle Goessweinstein - Chapel

Jan Koehn作, ここから200メートル

Castle Goessweinstein - Chapel

G: Castle Courtyard Viewpoint - Goessweinstein

Jan Koehn作, ここから200メートル

Castle Courtyard Viewpoint - Goessweinstein

H: Castle Courtyard - Goessweinstein

Jan Koehn作, ここから210メートル

Castle Courtyard - Goessweinstein


Günther Roth作, ここから350メートル


Stefan Huber作, ここから580メートル




Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".