Fota Castle Front
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Mariusz Kalinowski EXPERT 撮影日 00:33, 20/11/2011 - Views loading...


Fota Castle Front

The World > Europe > Ireland

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Fota Castle back

Mariusz Kalinowski作, ここから20メートル

Fota Castle back

B: Fota peacock

Mariusz Kalinowski作, ここから290メートル

Fota peacock

C: Fota Incubation House

Mariusz Kalinowski作, ここから940メートル

Fota Incubation House

D: Fota CCG ostrich

Mariusz Kalinowski作, 1.1kmかなた

Fota CCG ostrich

E: Fota MK -tree

Mariusz Kalinowski作, 1.1kmかなた

Fota MK -tree

F: Fota Gift Shop

Mariusz Kalinowski作, 1.2kmかなた

Fota Gift Shop

G: Fota Wildlife Park

Mariusz Kalinowski作, 1.2kmかなた

Fota Wildlife Park

H: Forest with a Castle

Mariusz Kalinowski作, 1.5kmかなた

Forest with a Castle

I: Litte Island Bridge

Mariusz Kalinowski作, 1.5kmかなた

Litte Island Bridge

J: Belvelly Castle

Rubens Cardia作, 1.6kmかなた

Belvelly Castle is a typical medieval square tower dating from the fifteenth century, located near Co...

Belvelly Castle

このパノラマはIreland, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.