Frozen Jägala Waterfall
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Andrew Bodrov PRO EXPERT MAESTRO 撮影日 10:52, 07/03/2010 - Views loading...


Frozen Jägala Waterfall

The World > Europe > Estonia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Jägala Waterfall

Andrew Bodrov作, ここから30メートル

Jägala Waterfall

B: Apartments in Estonia

Hardi Hõlpus作, 11.4kmかなた

Apartments in Aruküla small borough, Estonia.

Apartments in Estonia

C: Footpath in Aruküla

Hardi Hõlpus作, 11.5kmかなた

Footpath in Aruküla

D: Aruküla glacial erratic

Hardi Hõlpus作, 11.5kmかなた

Aruküla glacial erratic

E: Aruküla manor park

Hardi Hõlpus作, 11.8kmかなた

Manor park of Aruküla small borough (Estonia).

Aruküla manor park

F: Tallinna mnt road

Hardi Hõlpus作, 12.0kmかなた

Tallinna mnt road

G: Drive-in to Aruküla

Hardi Hõlpus作, 12.2kmかなた

Drive-in road

Drive-in to Aruküla

I: Bridges

Sven Luks作, 15.6kmかなた


J: Abandoned House in Lagedi, Harjumaa, Estonia

Tõnis Raid作, 15.9kmかなた

Abandoned House in Lagedi, Harjumaa, Estonia

このパノラマはEstonia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.