Fimmvörðuháls cabin
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Christian Obel PRO EXPERT 撮影日 20:57, 21/08/2011 - Views loading...


Fimmvörðuháls cabin

The World > Europe > Iceland

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Fimmvörðuháls cabin

Christian Obel作, ここから560メートル

Fimmvörðuháls cabin

B: Fimmvörðuháls

Christian Obel作, 1.3kmかなた


C: Eyjafjallajökull

jampla作, 3.2kmかなた

Panoramica des de el Volca Eyjafjallajökull durant la realitzacio del Trekking de Laugavegur entre La...


D: Morinsheiði

Christian Obel作, 4.7kmかなた


E: Þórsmörk

Christian Obel作, 6.0kmかなた


F: Valahnúksból (Valahnúkur)

Jan Straka作, 7.9kmかなた

Valahnúksból (Valahnúkur)

G: Waterfall Skoga River

Christian Obel作, 8.4kmかなた

Waterfall Skoga River

H: Skógá

Christian Obel作, 9.1kmかなた


I: Seljavallalaug Hotspring in Iceland

Gavin Farrell作, 10.0kmかなた

 Soaking in the Seljavallalaug hot spring just below the Eyjafjallajökull ice cap, surrounded by wate...

Seljavallalaug Hotspring in Iceland

J: Seljavallalaug Hotspring in Iceland PART 1

Gavin Farrell作, 10.0kmかなた

Soaking in the Seljavallalaug hot spring just below the Eyjafjallajökull ice cap, surrounded by water...

Seljavallalaug Hotspring in Iceland PART 1

このパノラマはIceland, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.