Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Volker Uhl EXPERT 撮影日 06:39, 09/07/2011 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > UK > Scotland

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Old Invergarry Castle

Volker Uhl作, ここから920メートル

Old Invergarry Castle

B: Bridge of Oich

Volker Uhl作, 4.0kmかなた

Bridge of Oich

C: Loch Garry

Volker Uhl作, 8.7kmかなた

Loch Garry

D: Loch Lochy

Volker Uhl作, 10.6kmかなた

Loch Lochy

E: Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

Volker Uhl作, 10.6kmかなた

The canal was started in 1803 to plans produced by Thomas Telford following survey work by James Watt...

Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

F: Fort Augustus, Scotland

Florian Bertzbach作, 10.7kmかなた

Fort Augustus is lokated at the west end of the Loch Ness. Here you find the flight of locks to chang...

Fort Augustus, Scotland

G: Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

Volker Uhl作, 10.7kmかなた

Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

H: Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

Volker Uhl作, 10.8kmかなた

Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

I: Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

Volker Uhl作, 10.8kmかなた

Neptuns Staircase Fort Augustus

J: Loch Lochy Letterfinlay

Volker Uhl作, 11.3kmかなた

Loch Lochy Letterfinlay

このパノラマはScotland, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.