Ionian Sea Corfu
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Sergey Kalinin EXPERT 撮影日 10:27, 13/07/2012 - Views loading...


Ionian Sea Corfu

The World > Europe > Greece

タグ: nature

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Greek Village

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから110メートル

Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

Greek Village

B: Entry - Sunshine Corfu

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから180メートル

Entry - Sunshine Corfu

C: Sunshine Vacation Clubs

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから190メートル

Sunshine Vacation Clubs

D: Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから200メートル

Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

E: Bridge

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから210メートル


F: Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから230メートル

Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

Sunshine Vacation Clubs Corfu

G: Sunshine Corfu Morning

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから230メートル

Sunshine Corfu Morning

H: Sunshine Corfu - Night

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから240メートル

Sunshine Corfu - Night

I: Church - Nissaki

Sergey Kalinin作, ここから520メートル

Church - Nissaki

J: Tavern "Panos" at krouzeri beach

Costas Vassis作, 1.2kmかなた

Tavern "Panos" at krouzeri beach

このパノラマはGreece, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.