Kamena Vourla
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Kostas Kaltsas EXPERT 撮影日 15:35, 05/01/2010 - Views loading...


Kamena Vourla

The World > Europe > Greece

タグ: beach, greece

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Kamena Vourla panorama from the beach

comments powered by Disqus



A: Kamena Vourla, "Karya" Viewpoint

Vasily Rudnikov作, 1.6kmかなた

View on the Kamena Vourla town and the Malian Gulf from 700 m viewpoint. You can get here by car on t...

Kamena Vourla, "Karya" Viewpoint

B: Knimis mountains

Vasily Rudnikov作, 2.4kmかなた

Knimis mountains

C: Kamena Vourla Nature

Vasily Rudnikov作, 2.9kmかなた

Kamena Vourla Nature

D: Kamena Vourla

Vasily Rudnikov作, 2.9kmかなた

View of the Kamena Vourla from the cliff near the "Καλλυντικά" thermal source.

Kamena Vourla

E: Karya village square

Vasily Rudnikov作, 3.0kmかなた

Karya village square

F: Agios Konstantinos

Kostas Kaltsas作, 7.3kmかなた

Agios Konstantinos, view from the port

Agios Konstantinos

G: Paliochori

Leonidas Tzanis作, 12.7kmかなた


H: Kineo Oros Lichada

Leonidas Tzanis作, 14.1kmかなた

Kineo Oros Lichada

I: Gialtra Old Boats Evia Greece

Vasilis Triantafyllou作, 20.0kmかなた

Gialtra Old Boats Evia Greece

J: Mt. Parnassos, Keramidi Gorge

Kostas Kaltsas作, 23.7kmかなた

Mt. Parnassos, Keramidi Gorge

このパノラマはGreece, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.