License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Darko Rom EXPERT 撮影日 08:36, 05/10/2008 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Croatia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Kula

Darko Rom作, ここから10メートル 以内


B: Park

Darko Rom作, ここから10メートル 以内


C: Pjaca square

Darko Rom作, ここから10メートル 以内

Pjaca square

D: Split, Narodni Trg

Atila Bezdan作, ここから20メートル

Split, Narodni Trg

E: Split (Iron Gate)

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから20メートル

Split (Iron Gate)

F: Pjaca (People's square)

Igor Adamec作, ここから30メートル

Main square in Split old town is officially named 'Narodni trg' and it could be translated as 'People...

Pjaca (People's square)

G: Split

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから80メートル


H: Split Old Town

Igor Adamec作, ここから80メートル


Split Old Town

I: Vocni square

Darko Rom作, ここから90メートル

Vocni square

J: Voćni trg (Fruit Square)

Igor Adamec作, ここから90メートル

Official name of this square in Split old town is 'Trg braće Radić' (Square of Radić brothers), and t...

Voćni trg (Fruit Square)

このパノラマはCroatia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.