cherry blossom at Kirchehrenbach
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Jan Koehn PRO EXPERT MAESTRO 撮影日 11:21, 13/04/2009 - Views loading...


cherry blossom at Kirchehrenbach

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Cherry Blossom - top

Jan Koehn作, ここから240メートル

Cherry Blossom - top

B: Cherry Blossom - inside

Jan Koehn作, ここから240メートル

Cherry Blossom - inside

C: Walberlafest

Jan Koehn作, ここから970メートル


D: Auf dem Walberla

Michael Waleczek | frankentracks.de作, ここから990メートル

Auf der Nordkuppe der Ehrenbürg.

Auf dem Walberla

E: Walberla

Jan Koehn作, 1.0kmかなた


F: Walberla

Michael Waleczek | frankentracks.de作, 1.1kmかなた

Panorama am Fuß des Walberla. Das Walberla, die 514m hohe Nordkuppe, ist neben dem Rodenstein die kle...


G: Blick vom Rodenstein zum Walberla

Stefan Huber作, 1.2kmかなた

Blick vom Rodenstein zum Walberla

H: Cherry blossom - Walberla

Jan Koehn作, 1.5kmかなた

Cherry blossom - Walberla

I: Cherry blossom - Walberla - 2

Jan Koehn作, 1.5kmかなた

Cherry blossom - Walberla - 2


Günther Roth作, 3.1kmかなた




Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".