License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Jan Koehn PRO EXPERT MAESTRO 撮影日 15:36, 01/01/2009 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Austria

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Kolping Ski lodge

Jan Koehn作, ここから30メートル

Kolping Ski lodge

B: Ski lodge "Kristlmoaralm"

Jan Koehn作, ここから190メートル

Ski lodge "Kristlmoaralm"

C: Ski lodge "Kristlmoaralm"

Jan Koehn作, ここから200メートル

Ski lodge "Kristlmoaralm"


fritzi001作, 3.7kmかなた

E: Lienz Hauptplatz

Roland Lahner作, 4.5kmかなた

Lienz Hauptplatz

F: Lienz Johannesplatz

Roland Lahner作, 4.6kmかなた

Lienz Johannesplatz

G: Lavant Golf Course

fritzi001作, 7.9kmかなた

Lavant Golf Course


Mark Weber作, 8.5kmかなた

I: Church in Heiligenblut

Rafael DeVill作, 19.5kmかなた

Heiligenblut is situated in the high-Alpine region of the Hohe Tauern, at the foot of the Großglockne...

Church in Heiligenblut

J: Heiligenblut, Austria

Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com作, 19.6kmかなた

A sunny autumn-day in Heiligenblut. From here you can drive to the glacier at the foot of the Grossgl...

Heiligenblut, Austria

このパノラマはAustria, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.