Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Christian Obel PRO EXPERT 撮影日 23:06, 01/10/2011 - Views loading...


Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

The World > Europe > Iceland

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

Christian Obel作, ここから70メートル

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

B: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

Christian Obel作, ここから80メートル

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

C: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

Christian Obel作, ここから110メートル

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

D: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

Christian Obel作, ここから260メートル

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

E: Deserted farm in Suðurland

Zaellig作, 2.0kmかなた

Winter sunset near Vík.Far away, Reynisdrangar.

Deserted farm in Suðurland

F: Vik Church Iceland

David Rowley作, 7.6kmかなた

Vik Church Iceland

G: Vik Church Iceland

David Rowley作, 7.6kmかなた

Vik Church Iceland

H: Vik Church

Christian Obel作, 7.6kmかなた

Vik Church

I: seashore on a windy day at Vik

Iván Ferenczy作, 8.3kmかなた

The black sandy seashore at the city of Vik, the southernmost part of  Iceland.The sand is black - ju...

seashore on a windy day at Vik

J: Vik Black Beach

Malik Hansen作, 8.5kmかなた

Vík í Mýrdal is the southernmost town on main Iceland.Vík is famous for its black beach and is the co...

Vik Black Beach

このパノラマはIceland, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.