The Panorama of Szczecin
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Szczecin EXPERT 撮影日 11:42, 02/09/2010 - Views loading...


The Panorama of Szczecin

The World > Europe > Poland

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: The Panorama of Szczecin

Szczecin作, ここから10メートル 以内

The Panorama of Szczecin

B: Wały Chrobrego

Leszek Cuper作, ここから30メートル

Wały Chrobrego

C: Chrobry's Embankments In The Evening

Adam Ciarcinski作, ここから60メートル

Chrobry's Embankments In The Evening

D: Szczecin Waly Chrobrego Hakenterrasse

Alexander Jensko作, ここから70メートル

The 500 meter long Haken Terrace (Polish: Wały Chrobrego) is the most famous architectural ensemble i...

Szczecin Waly Chrobrego Hakenterrasse

E: Chrobry Embankment

Szczecin作, ここから80メートル

Chrobry Embankment

F: Waly Chrobrego

Adam Ciarcinski作, ここから110メートル

Waly Chrobrego

G: Wały Chrobrego - Gmach Urzędu Marszałkowskiego

Leszek Cuper作, ここから130メートル

Wały Chrobrego - Gmach Urzędu Marszałkowskiego

H: Wały Chrobrego - Wyższa Szkoła Morska

Leszek Cuper作, ここから200メートル

Wały Chrobrego - Wyższa Szkoła Morska

I: Autums Leaves

Adam Ciarcinski作, ここから370メートル

Autums Leaves

J: Baszta siedmiu płaszczy

Leszek Cuper作, ここから440メートル

Baszta siedmiu płaszczy

このパノラマはPoland, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.