Plaza de Armas
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは David Herrero 撮影日 16:54, 17/06/2013 - Views loading...


Plaza de Armas

The World > Europe > Spain > Madrid

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Aranjuez Palacio Real

jose-ignacio-teran作, ここから50メートル

Aranjuez Palacio Real

B: Aranjuez Vista Lateral Del Palacio

soledad-tante-agudo作, ここから130メートル

Aranjuez Vista Lateral Del Palacio

C: Aranjuez palace

jose-ignacio-teran作, ここから170メートル

Aranjuez palace

D: Aranjuez Jardines

jose-ignacio-teran作, ここから170メートル

Aranjuez Jardines

E: Aranjuez 6595 6604

jose-ignacio-teran作, ここから180メートル

Aranjuez 6595 6604

F: Aranjuez Patio Interior Del Palacio

soledad-tante-agudo作, ここから180メートル

Aranjuez Patio Interior Del Palacio

G: Aranjuez Patio Exterior Del Palacio

soledad-tante-agudo作, ここから200メートル

Aranjuez Patio Exterior Del Palacio

H: Aranjuez Jardines del Palacio

jose-ignacio-teran作, ここから230メートル

Aranjuez Jardines del Palacio

I: Aranjuez Jardines De La Isla 1

soledad-tante-agudo作, ここから250メートル

Aranjuez Jardines De La Isla 1

J: Aranjuez Jardines De La Isla 2

soledad-tante-agudo作, ここから270メートル

Aranjuez Jardines De La Isla 2

このパノラマはMadrid, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.