Diocletian palace
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Darko Rom EXPERT 撮影日 19:45, 21/02/2009 - Views loading...


Diocletian palace

世界 > Europe > Croatia

タグ: diocletian, palace, split

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: ethnography museum

Darko Rom作, ここから20メートル

ethnography museum

B: Vestibul

Darko Rom作, ここから20メートル

Vestibul in Diocletian palace


C: At Diocletian's Palace HDR

Saulius Baublys作, ここから20メートル

Diocletian's Palace (Croatian: Dioklecijanova palača, pronounced [diɔklɛt͡sijǎːnɔʋa pǎlat͡ʃa]) is a b...

At Diocletian's Palace HDR

D: Diocletian palace

Darko Rom作, ここから30メートル

Diocletian palace

E: Cathedral of Split

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから40メートル

Cathedral of Split

F: Split, 360 view from the Cathedral of Saint Domnius

Atila Bezdan作, ここから40メートル

Split, 360 view from the Cathedral of Saint Domnius

G: Wall, Diocletian's Palace, Split, Croatia, Europe

Oleg Zamzhitskiy作, ここから40メートル

Wall, Diocletian's Palace, Split, Croatia, Europe

H: Split, Diocletian's Palace

Atila Bezdan作, ここから50メートル

Split, Diocletian's Palace

I: View over Split

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから60メートル

View over Split

J: Diocletian palace

Darko Rom作, ここから60メートル

Diocletian palace

このパノラマはCroatia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.