Samos town & Monastery
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Henry Alvarez EXPERT 撮影日 11:04, 12/09/2009 - Views loading...


Samos town & Monastery

The World > Europe > Spain > Northern Spain

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

The monastery of San Julián de Samos, founded in the sixth century, belongs to the Benedictine order and is in the municipality of the same name, in the province of Lugo.

The monastery was a school of theology and philosophy, andf today is an important stop on the Camino de Santiago, as it has an inn.

comments powered by Disqus

Northern Spain付近のパノラマ


A: Samos town, Lugo

Henry Alvarez作, ここから60メートル

Samos town, Lugo

B: Samos Monastery, Front door

Henry Alvarez作, ここから140メートル

Samos Monastery, Front door

C: pazo-gallego 2 -of-o-corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.6kmかなた

pazo-gallego 2 -of-o-corgo

D: Pazo gallego of O Corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.6kmかなた

Pazo gallego of O Corgo

E: Pazo gallego 3 of O Corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.7kmかなた

Pazo gallego 3 of O Corgo

F: pazo-gallego-12-of-o-corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.7kmかなた


G: pazo-gallego-4-of-o-corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.7kmかなた


H: pazo-gallego-7-of-o-corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.7kmかなた


I: pazo-gallego-6-of-o-corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.7kmかなた


J: Pazo gallego 5 of O Corgo

jose-ignacio-teran作, 21.7kmかなた

Pazo gallego 5 of O Corgo

このパノラマはNorthern Spain, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.