Spisska Sobota
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Ján Palčo EXPERT 撮影日 12:12, 20/06/2010 - Views loading...


Spisska Sobota

The World > Europe > Slovakia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Centrum Spišskej Soboty

comments powered by Disqus



A: Słowacja Poprad centrum

Maciej G. Szling作, 1.4kmかなた

Słowacja Poprad centrum

B: Poprad

David Takáč作, 1.6kmかなた


C: Námestie sv. Egídia v Poprade

Ján Palčo作, 1.6kmかなた

Centrum mesta Poprad

Námestie sv. Egídia v Poprade

D: kukura wwwvysoketatrycom poprad 01

Rudolf Kukura作, 1.7kmかなた

Vysoké Tatry Poprad - Vianočné trhy v noci

kukura wwwvysoketatrycom poprad 01

E: Słowacja Poprad

Maciej G. Szling作, 1.7kmかなた

Słowacja Poprad

F: Poprad centrum

Ján Palčo作, 1.7kmかなた

Centrum Popradu (námestie Sv. Egídia 108)

Poprad centrum

G: Foto-Kino Poprad

Ján Palčo作, 1.7kmかなた

Náš obchod v Poprade

Foto-Kino Poprad

H: Meteorologická stanica Poprad-Gánovce

Pavol Sandor作, 3.5kmかなた

Meteorologická stanica Poprad-Gánovce

I: Gánovce SPA - kúpele

Pavol Sandor作, 3.9kmかなた

Gánovce SPA - kúpele

J: Ganovce Hradok Neandertal Kopa 02

Pavol Sandor作, 3.9kmかなた

Ganovce Hradok Neandertal Kopa 02

このパノラマはSlovakia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.