St Anne's Square, Malta
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Ursula & David Molenda EXPERT 撮影日 13:21, 03/09/2013 - Views loading...


St Anne's Square, Malta

The World > Europe > Malta

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: St Anne's Square, Sliema, Malta - Europe

Martin Micallef作, ここから10メートル

St Anne's Square, Sliema, Malta - Europe

B: Victor's Pharmacy, Sliema - Malta

Martin Micallef作, ここから20メートル

Victor's Pharmacy, Sliema  - Malta

C: Malta breakfast

Andrey Nakamura作, ここから60メートル

Malta breakfast

D: Jesus Of Nazareth Church Sliema Malta

Martin Micallef作, ここから150メートル

Jesus of Nazareth Parish Church, Sliema, MaltaFriars of the Order of Preachers (Dominican) Telephone:...

Jesus Of Nazareth Church Sliema Malta

E: Starting Harbour Cruise in Sliema, Malta

Uwe Buecher作, ここから180メートル

Starting Harbour Cruise in Sliema, Malta

F: Silema

Banick作, ここから200メートル

View from Silema


G: city of valleta. malta

luis davilla作, ここから420メートル

city of valleta. malta

city of valleta. malta

H: Sacro Cuor Parish Church Sliema Malta

Martin Micallef作, ここから460メートル

Sacro Cuor Parish Church Sliema Malta

I: Silema 2

Banick作, ここから480メートル

View from Silema to Manoel Island

Silema 2

J: Sliema Santa Marija phone box

Udo Lenkewicz作, ここから490メートル

Sliema Santa Marija phone box

このパノラマはMalta, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.