St Georges Ipswich
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Valentin Arfire EXPERT 撮影日 10:28, 09/02/2013 - Views loading...


St Georges Ipswich

The World > Europe > UK > England

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: street in the rain Ipswich England

Valentin Arfire作, ここから110メートル

street in the rain Ipswich England

B: streetview Ipswich

Valentin Arfire作, ここから170メートル

streetview Ipswich

C: Ipswich streetview 17 march 2014

Valentin Arfire作, ここから200メートル

Ipswich streetview 17 march 2014

D: Winter on the street - Ipswich

Valentin Arfire作, ここから310メートル

handheld winter

Winter on the street - Ipswich

E: Winter in Ipswich

Valentin Arfire作, ここから310メートル

colour degraded panorama

Winter in Ipswich

F: 2013 selfportrait on solstice

Valentin Arfire作, ここから310メートル

2013 selfportrait on solstice

G: Holly Rd Ipswich

Valentin Arfire作, ここから320メートル

Holly Rd Ipswich

H: Ipswich school

Valentin Arfire作, ここから330メートル

Ipswich school

I: A walk in the Christchurch Park

Valentin Arfire作, ここから340メートル

A walk in the Christchurch Park

J: New Wolsey Theatre Ipswich

Carl Lamb作, ここから340メートル

New Wolsey Theatre Ipswich

このパノラマはEngland, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.