St Thomas Street
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Karol Kwiatek EXPERT 撮影日 22:58, 31/07/2008 - Views loading...


St Thomas Street

The World > Europe > Poland > Krakow

タグ: church, street

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Przed kościołem św. Jana w Krakowie

maciek mucha作, ここから10メートル 以内

Przed kościołem św. Jana w Krakowie

B: Florianska street

Jan Mulder作, ここから90メートル

Photo's taken on December 29, 2012

Florianska street

C: Rynak Glowny 2

Karol Kwiatek作, ここから90メートル

Rynak Glowny 2

D: Kraków

Maciej G. Szling作, ここから100メートル


E: Carriage at Main Square, Cracow

Kamil Kurowski作, ここから110メートル

Carriage at Main Square, Cracow

F: Cracow, the Main Square and St Mary's Church - night tour

Adam Czapla作, ここから110メートル

Cracow, the Main Square and St Mary's Church - night tour

G: Kraków - Sukiennice

Richard Toman作, ここから110メートル

Kraków - Sukiennice

H: Kraków dorożki

Maciej G. Szling作, ここから120メートル

Kraków dorożki

I: Main Square, Krakow-gigapixel panorama

Jerzy Pajor作, ここから130メートル

Main Square, Krakow-gigapixel panorama

J: St Marc Church in Krakow

Karol Kwiatek作, ここから140メートル

St Marc Church in Krakow

このパノラマはKrakow, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.