Stara Bystrica
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Mikropolis EXPERT 撮影日 18:22, 25/03/2012 - Views loading...


Stara Bystrica

The World > Europe > Slovakia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Astronomical Clock Old Bystrica

Jaroslav Majer作, ここから10メートル

Old astronomical clock in the Old Bystrica district Kysuca

Astronomical Clock Old Bystrica


Robert Mročka作, ここから10メートル

C: Vyhliadka

Marek Harman作, ここから990メートル


D: Bobovec

Marek Harman作, 1.0kmかなた


E: Church of St. Andrej Svorad and Benadik

Slavomír Lapka作, 2.1kmかなた

Radôstka je čarokrásna obec nachádzajúca sa v krásnom prostredí Kysuckej vrchoviny. Najfotografovanej...

Church of St. Andrej Svorad and Benadik

F: On the way to the Great Potok - New Bystrica

Jaroslav Majer作, 5.7kmかなた

On the way from the mountains to the village for a Velky Potok - Nova Bystrica, Slovakia. Beautiful v...

On the way to the Great Potok - New Bystrica

G: Nova Bystrica

Mikropolis作, 5.9kmかなた

Nova Bystrica

H: Nová Bystrica - Centrum obce - pre S. Hulita

Stanislav Hulita作, 5.9kmかなた

Obec Nová Bystrica - Novo zrekonštruované centrum obce. Panorámatický pohľad pre vytvoril S...

Nová Bystrica - Centrum obce - pre S. Hulita


Miroslav Olesnanik作, 5.9kmかなた


Miroslav Olesnanik作, 6.0kmかなた

このパノラマはSlovakia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.