Studenica Monastery - West Gate
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Marko Randjic 撮影日 12:25, 25/05/2014 - Views loading...


Studenica Monastery - West Gate

The World > Europe > Serbia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Studenica Monastery - At the West Gate

Marko Randjic作, ここから20メートル

Studenica Monastery - At the West Gate

B: Studenica Monastery - West Side-2

Marko Randjic作, ここから40メートル

Studenica Monastery - West Side-2

C: Studenica Monastery - West Side-1

Marko Randjic作, ここから40メートル

Studenica Monastery - West Side-1

D: Studenica Monastery - South Side-2

Marko Randjic作, ここから60メートル

Studenica Monastery - South Side-2

E: Studenica Monastery - South Side-1

Marko Randjic作, ここから70メートル

Studenica Monastery - South Side-1

F: Studenica Monastery - North Side

Marko Randjic作, ここから80メートル

Studenica Monastery - North Side

G: Studenica Monastery - East Side

Marko Randjic作, ここから100メートル

Studenica Monastery - East Side

H: Studenica Monastery - East Gate

Marko Randjic作, ここから140メートル

Studenica Monastery - East Gate

I: Studenica Monastery - Monastery Path

Marko Randjic作, ここから160メートル

Studenica Monastery - Monastery Path

J: Studenica - Above the 'Tree of Love'

Marko Randjic作, 6.5kmかなた

The 'tree of love' is a natural phenomenon - two trees connected with a branch alnost as thick as eac...

Studenica - Above the 'Tree of Love'

このパノラマはSerbia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.