0 Likes

Suset. Oka. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
送信日: 14/10/2011
更新日: 26/08/2014
見られた回数:

...


Tags: suset; oka; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
The Beach. Sunset in Polenolvo
Furman Artjem
Oka with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Ride on horseback. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo.Field.Сloud
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Early morning on the Oka. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Закат.Поле.Поленово
Thanee Charoensilp
To make a food offering for 3,000 monks
Arroz Marisco
The Hotel with the Most Wonderful View - not quite the Everest View Hotel
H Jafari
Eighth tournament of the Quran Tehran-Iran
La Nube 360
Aerial panorama of Santiago-Chile
Kyu-Yong Choi
Doi Mae salong - Green Tea Farm
Henk-Jan de Jong
Orval abbey
Andrew Cole
St Marys Library
Arroz Marisco
Sunset Over Rio Ascencio
Arroz Marisco
Gathering Storm over French Valley 2
kiyoharu takamura
Mt.fuji 3255m
Christos Tsekas
Αγναντεύοντας το ηλιοβασίλεμα στη Μουργκάνα
Thanee Charoensilp
Mass Ordination Program for 100,000 Dhamadayada Monks
Furman Artjem
Театр на Лужайке. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov and his family
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Golden Coast Resort. Protaros. Cyprus.
Furman Artjem
Suset. Oka. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Netanya.Israel. 2010
Furman Artjem
Church of Mary Magdalene
Furman Artjem
Cyprus Mediterranean sea
Furman Artjem
Sunset. Behkovo.
Furman Artjem
View of the church. Behovo
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Cross in Pano Lefkara . Cyprus
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.