Tatry - Suche gap
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは David Outrata EXPERT 撮影日 16:56, 16/09/2010 - Views loading...


Tatry - Suche gap

The World > Europe

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: 2012.02.21 TATRY SKI

Beniaamin Snochowski作, ここから70メートル

2012.02.21  TATRY SKI

B: Tatra Mountains - Kasprowy Wierch

Ursula & David Molenda作, ここから130メートル

Tatra Mountains - Kasprowy Wierch

C: Wyciąg w Dolinie Goryczkowej

Maciej G. Szling作, ここから230メートル

Wyciąg w Dolinie Goryczkowej

D: KASPROWY WIERCH - 21.02.2012.

Beniaamin Snochowski作, ここから280メートル

KASPROWY WIERCH  -  21.02.2012.

E: Tatry Beskid

Andrzej Cież作, ここから390メートル

Tatry Beskid

F: Czerwone Wierchy

Maciej G. Szling作, ここから430メートル

Czerwone Wierchy

G: Tatry - near Murowaniec

David Outrata作, ここから440メートル

Tatry - near Murowaniec

H: Autumn in Tatras (view from Beskid)

Ursula & David Molenda作, ここから490メートル

Autumn in Tatras (view from Beskid)

I: Na szlaku

Maciej G. Szling作, ここから650メートル

Na szlaku

J: On the Slope of Kasprowy Wierch, Tatra Mountains, Poland

Zbigniew Pilip作, ここから890メートル

Kasprowy Wierch is a mountain in the Western Tatras.Kasprowy Wierch is very popular among tourists so...

On the Slope of Kasprowy Wierch, Tatra Mountains, Poland



Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.