License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Freiermuth Hanspeter EXPERT 撮影日 15:29, 26/01/2013 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Norway

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Tromsø in the light

Freiermuth Hanspeter作, ここから30メートル

Tromsø in the light

B: Tromsø in Winter

Freiermuth Hanspeter作, ここから100メートル

Tromsø in Winter

C: Tromso market

Vieru Claudiu作, ここから130メートル

Tromsø city is the ninth largest urban area in Norway by population, and the seventh largest city in ...

Tromso market

D: Tromsø Harbour

Freiermuth Hanspeter作, ここから210メートル

Tromsø Harbour

E: Tromsø Port

Freiermuth Hanspeter作, ここから220メートル

Tromsø Port

F: MS Nordnorge in Tromsø

Freiermuth Hanspeter作, ここから220メートル

MS Nordnorge in Tromsø

G: Rica Hotel Tromso

Ronny Mikkelsen作, ここから250メートル

Rica Ishavshotel The hotel is centrally located in Tromsø, also known as the Paris of the North. With...

Rica Hotel Tromso

H: MS Polarlys

Freiermuth Hanspeter作, ここから330メートル

MS Polarlys

I: Tromso Cathedral

Vieru Claudiu作, ここから410メートル

Tromso cathedral is the only norwegian cathedral made entirely out of wood. The church is built in Go...

Tromso Cathedral

J: Tromsø Norway in winter

Fritz Dallenbach作, ここから420メートル

Tromsø Norway in winter

このパノラマはNorway, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.