Unusual rocky breeds
License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Andrei Kuznetcov EXPERT 撮影日 11:47, 10/09/2011 - Views loading...


Unusual rocky breeds

The World > Europe

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Sredniy peninsula,Murman

comments powered by Disqus



A: Unusual rocky breeds 2

Andrei Kuznetcov作, ここから160メートル

Sredniy peninsula,Murman

Unusual rocky breeds 2

B: Rusty stones 3 2011.11

Kirill Smirnov作, ここから350メートル

Rusty stones 3 2011.11

C: Unusual rocky breeds 3

Andrei Kuznetcov作, ここから380メートル

Unusual rocky breeds 3

D: Rusty stones 2 2011.11

Kirill Smirnov作, ここから490メートル

Rusty stones 2 2011.11

E: Rusty stones 4 2011.11

Kirill Smirnov作, ここから500メートル

Rusty stones 4 2011.11

F: Unusual rocky breeds 5

Andrei Kuznetcov作, ここから550メートル

Unusual rocky breeds 5

G: Unusual rocky breeds 4

Andrei Kuznetcov作, ここから630メートル

Unusual rocky breeds 4

H: Rusty stones 2011.11

Kirill Smirnov作, ここから650メートル

Rusty stones 2011.11

I: Two brothers 2011.11

Kirill Smirnov作, ここから770メートル

Two brothers 2011.11

J: Two brothers

Andrei Kuznetcov作, ここから810メートル

"Two brothers" from Ribachiy

Two brothers



Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.