License license
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Darko Rom EXPERT 撮影日 08:12, 27/09/2008 - Views loading...



The World > Europe > Croatia

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Vestibul in Diocletian palace

comments powered by Disqus



A: At Diocletian's Palace HDR

Saulius Baublys作, ここから10メートル 以内

Diocletian's Palace (Croatian: Dioklecijanova palača, pronounced [diɔklɛt͡sijǎːnɔʋa pǎlat͡ʃa]) is a b...

At Diocletian's Palace HDR

B: ethnography museum

Darko Rom作, ここから10メートル

ethnography museum

C: Split, 360 view from the Cathedral of Saint Domnius

Atila Bezdan作, ここから20メートル

Split, 360 view from the Cathedral of Saint Domnius

D: Diocletian palace

Darko Rom作, ここから20メートル

Diocletian palace

E: Split, Diocletian's Palace

Atila Bezdan作, ここから30メートル

Split, Diocletian's Palace

F: Diocletian palace

Darko Rom作, ここから30メートル

Diocletian palace

G: View over Split

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから40メートル

View over Split

H: Cathedral of Split

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから50メートル

Cathedral of Split

I: Diocletian palace

Darko Rom作, ここから50メートル

Diocletian palace

J: St. Duje Cathedral

Igor Adamec作, ここから50メートル

Cathedral of St. Duje in Split

St. Duje Cathedral

このパノラマはCroatia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.