View from Vršič
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Igor Adamec EXPERT 撮影日 11:01, 14/08/2011 - Views loading...


View from Vršič

The World > Europe > Slovenia

タグ: slovenia, vrsic, view

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom'

Igor Adamec作, ここから190メートル

Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom' at Vršič, 1688m above sea level.

Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom'

B: Vršič (1737m)

Igor Adamec作, ここから350メートル

Vršič (1737m)

C: Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom'

Igor Adamec作, ここから430メートル

Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom' at Vršič, 1618m above sea level.

Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom'

D: Mountain pass Vršič (1611m)

Igor Adamec作, ここから490メートル

Mountain pass Vršič (1611m)

E: Vršič (Pass)

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから490メートル

Vršič (Pass)

F: Vrsic pass 2

Alexander Ploner作, ここから490メートル

Vrsic pass 2

G: Vršič Pass

Zoltán Szakonyi作, ここから500メートル

Vršič Pass

H: Vršič (Kranjska Gora)

Armin Leuprecht作, ここから770メートル

Vršič (Kranjska Gora)

I: Sping in Triglav National Park

Zoltán Szakonyi作, ここから980メートル

Sping in Triglav National Park

J: Sping in Triglav National Park

Zoltán Szakonyi作, ここから990メートル

Sping in Triglav National Park

このパノラマはSlovenia, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.