Wawel cathedral and statue of pope Jo...
Loading ...

パノラマを撮影したのは Jan Mulder EXPERT 撮影日 12:14, 31/12/2012 - Views loading...


Wawel cathedral and statue of pope John Paul II

The World > Europe > Poland > Krakow

タグ: paupe, statue, cathedral

  • いいね! / ダメ
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Photo's taken on December 31, 2012.

comments powered by Disqus



A: Effigy of the Pope Johannes Paul-2

H.J.Weber作, ここから10メートル 以内

Effigy of the Pope Johannes Paul-2

B: Polska, Kraków, Katedra Na Wawelu

Thomas Blanket作, ここから10メートル

Polska, Kraków, Katedra Na Wawelu

D: Krypta Kaczynskich na Wawelu

maciek mucha作, ここから40メートル

Krypta Kaczynskich na Wawelu

E: Cracow - Wawel Castle

maciek mucha作, ここから50メートル

Cracow - Wawel Castle

F: Wawel cathedral side

Jan Mulder作, ここから50メートル

Photo's taken on december 27, 2010.

Wawel cathedral side

G: Krakau - Gate to the Wawel-Cathedral

H.J.Weber作, ここから60メートル

Krakau - Gate to the Wawel-Cathedral

H: Krakau - Wawel-Cathedral

H.J.Weber作, ここから60メートル

Krakau - Wawel-Cathedral

I: Krakau - Wawel-Patio

H.J.Weber作, ここから110メートル

Krakau - Wawel-Patio

J: Bronze model at the Wawel hill

Jan Mulder作, ここから110メートル

Photo's taken on December 31, 2012.

Bronze model at the Wawel hill

このパノラマはKrakow, Europeで撮影されました


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.