0 Likes

Big House overlooking Tarusa. Polenovo
Polenovo

http://www.museum.ru/museum/Polenovo/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasily_Polenov

Copyright: Фурман Артём
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Geüpload: 28/06/2010
Geüpdatet: 26/08/2014
Keer bekeken:

...


Tags: polenovo; russia; big house; homestead; vasily polenov; museum; tarusa
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Big House. Sunset. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Polenovo Winter
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House and sunset. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House & The Abbey with sun.
Furman Artjem
West terrace. Polenovo
Фурман Артём
Landscape room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Portrait room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library. Big House. Polenovo
Mike Anton
Rock Cave at Petra, Jordan
Евгений Орлов
Montenegro. Ulcinj. View of the Bay from the Fortress Wall.
Rami Saarikorpi
Helsinki, erottajan paloasema
Richard Novossiltzeff
Peribleptos Monastery church, Mystras
Mike Anton
Great Temple amphitheatre at Petra
Aleksandr Reznik
2014 05 25 142044 Utah Bryce Canyon Fairyland loop trail
european-senior-canoe-sprint-championships-2010-Medal C1-200-men-Trasona-asturias
cotan jacques
Temple Buddha With The Clouds 2
Silvan Leinss
Martinsloch
zeljko soletic
Dubrovnik, 06.10.2014.
El toro de España en Extremadura
wongchichuen
20140923 Central Ferris Wheel 2 Hk New Landmark
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Field. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Polenovo.Field.Сloud
Furman Artjem
Oka. Behovo
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
Furman Artjem
Showroom.Service center Polenovo
Furman Artjem
View of Old city. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov. Polenovo. Russia
Furman Artjem
Lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.