0 Likes

Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Geüpload: 29/09/2011
Geüpdatet: 26/08/2014
Keer bekeken:

...


Tags: courtyard; polenovo; winter.
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and sunset. Polenovo.
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House & The Abbey with sun.
Chris Witzani
Norderney shipwreck
Erik Krause
The farmers market around Freiburger Muenster
Kyrre Andersen
Rullesteinstranda winter
Erik Krause
Inside the Freiburger Muenster Open-Work Spire
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Marienplatz
Thierry Blondeau
Sommet Argentera Alpi Maritime Italie
Paco Lorente
Grand Prismatic Spring
Luciano Correa | Vista Panoramica
Pedra do Bau (stone of Bau), route Chicken & Salad - Fernando Zara climbing
Uwe Bücher
View from Teneguia
Pandu Chilakala
Karachi Bakery
Rolf Ris
Moremi GameparkinBotswana
Gabor Rev
Sziget Festival 2007
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Ulya in Fikardu. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Klass Center
Furman Artjem
2panorama 1
Furman Artjem
Big House & The Abbey with sun.
Furman Artjem
Old Jewish Cemetery. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Cyprus. Paralimni. Ulya and Olya
Furman Artjem
Choir. Church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Paddock. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House overlooking Tarusa. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Church of Mary Magdalene
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.