Burgruine Streitberg
License license
Loading ...

Panoramische foto door Jan Koehn PRO EXPERT MAESTRO Genomen 13:23, 05/02/2012 - Views loading...


Burgruine Streitberg

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • Vind ik leuk / Vind ik niet leuk
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Panorama's in de omgeving van Franconia


A: Burgruine Neideck

door Jan Koehn, 890 hier vandaan

Burgruine Neideck

B: Burgruine Neideck - Bridge

door Jan Koehn, 920 hier vandaan

Burgruine Neideck  - Bridge

C: Burgruine Neideck - Tower

door Jan Koehn, 930 hier vandaan

Burgruine Neideck  - Tower

D: Burgruine Neideck - Well

door Jan Koehn, 940 hier vandaan

Burgruine Neideck - Well

E: Burgruine Neideck - Tower

door Jan Koehn, 950 hier vandaan

Burgruine Neideck - Tower

F: Burgruine Neideck - Tree

door Jan Koehn, 960 hier vandaan

Burgruine Neideck - Tree

G: Bank bei Streitberg

door Stefan Huber, 1.1 hier vandaan

Bank bei Streitberg


door Stefan Huber, 1.1 hier vandaan


door Günther Roth, 2.5 hier vandaan


door Günther Roth, 2.5 hier vandaan

Dit panorama is genomen in Franconia

Dit is een overzicht van Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Deel dit panorama