DOM Božieho milosrdenstva - nádvorie
License license
Loading ...

Panoramische foto door Skeyemap, s.r.o. EXPERT Genomen 05:45, 25/10/2011 - Views loading...


DOM Božieho milosrdenstva - nádvorie

The World > Europe > Slovakia

  • Vind ik leuk / Vind ik niet leuk
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Panorama's in de omgeving van Slovakia


A: Mammacentrum

door Skeyemap, s.r.o., 30 hier vandaan


B: DOM Božieho milosrdenstva - atrium

door Skeyemap, s.r.o., 80 hier vandaan

DOM Božieho milosrdenstva - atrium

C: ulica Janka Kráľa

door Marek Harman, 370 hier vandaan

ulica Janka Kráľa

E: Štadión SNP Štiavničky

door Marek Harman, 380 hier vandaan

Štadión SNP Štiavničky

F: ulica Terézie Vansovej

door Marek Harman, 400 hier vandaan

ulica Terézie Vansovej

G: Hustak bridges and Europa BC & SC

door Marek Harman, 440 hier vandaan

Hustak bridges and Europa BC & SC

H: In middle of City park

door Marek Harman, 450 hier vandaan

In middle of City park

I: City Park

door Marek Harman, 460 hier vandaan

City Park

J: Europa Shoping Centrum Banska Bystrica

door Cibula Vincent, 570 hier vandaan

Autumn 2009 under the hill Urpin. Jesen pod Urpinom.

Europa Shoping Centrum Banska Bystrica

Dit panorama is genomen in Slovakia, Europe

Dit is een overzicht van Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Deel dit panorama