0 Likes

Grave of V. D. Polenov and his family
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Geüpload: 22/01/2012
Geüpdatet: 26/08/2014
Keer bekeken:

...


Tags: grave; polenovo; bekovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
View of the church. Behovo
Furman Artjem
Кладбище в Бёхово
Furman Artjem
Grave of V. D. Polenov
Vasily Kumaev & Andrew Mishin
+ Church (Bekhovo) (2009)
Furman Artjem
The entrance to the church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Church Bekovo Russia
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Lendscape of Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
View from Behovo.Oka.
Furman Artjem
Autumn. Bekhovo.
Uwe Wieteck
Die hoch fen der v lklinger h tte
Ackermann Ralf
Røldal Stave Church Portal 2012
Yasuhiro Muranaka
Murouji8
Alexey Ermakov
Bolshoi na vinose
pix
Audubon-Paiute saddle
Uwe Wieteck
V lklinger h tte stampf und ausdr ckmaschine
yunzen liu
Shaanxi Xi'an Mt. Huashan 20——South peak height “Landing Wild Geese Peak” 2160 M
Matthias Kunze
Die Lamsenspitze in den Wolken
njohn
Tung O Ancient Path Sunset 東澳古道-象山日落
Alberto Gianera
On the way to Pizzo Stella (2900 msl)
Metik Sergey
Burtya Steppe 5
Ackermann Ralf
Låtefossen waterfall 2012
Furman Artjem
Stable. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Лестница. Большой дом. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH OF THE ASCENSION. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Памятный камень. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
CES. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Театр на Лужайке
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Cross in Pano. Lefkara . Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Theater on the lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The entrance to the church. Bekhovo
Furman Artjem
Fikardu. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
005 1
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.