1 Like

Лабиринт. Поленово.
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9256x4628
Geüpload: 27/10/2011
Geüpdatet: 26/08/2014
Keer bekeken:

...


Tags: maze; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Park
Furman Artjem
Главная аллея в тумане. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Master-klass. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
ЦЭО. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Выставочный зал. ЦЭО. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Кафе в Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
Martin Broomfield
Covered Market Hanoi
Nimenenea
Transfagarasan High Alpine Road, Romania
Min Heo
inside of old tram in front of Seoul Museum of History
Ramin Dehdashti
An old abandoned Iranian house
Шубкин Сергей
Главная площадь ростовского кремля.
Martin Broomfield
Old City Gate Hanoi
Martin Broomfield
Aceh Tug Boat
Ramin Dehdashti
Khaneh Ameri-ha - The House of the Ameri family
Ramin Dehdashti
Bagh-e Fin - The Fin Garden
Alexandr Danilov
Ch071
H. Adi Saputra
Matsumoto Castle (松本城)- Japan National Treasure
Iraklis Kavouklis
The hexagonal Church of the Nights - Ialysos - Rhodes - Greece
Furman Artjem
Church of the Beatitudes 2. Israel
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Klass Center
Furman Artjem
Евангелическая церковь Восхождения Христова в Иерусалиме
Furman Artjem
View of Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
The livingroom
Furman Artjem
Sunrise. Sandy Beach. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Женский монастырь св. равноапостольной Феклы на Кипре.
Furman Artjem
Old city. Jerusalem.
Furman Artjem
Landsсape. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Paddock. Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.