Obec Lutiše - centrum
License license
Loading ...

Panoramische foto door Mikropolis EXPERT Genomen 13:33, 03/04/2012 - Views loading...


Obec Lutiše - centrum

The World > Europe > Slovakia

Tags: obce, villages

  • Vind ik leuk / Vind ik niet leuk
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Panorama's in de omgeving van Slovakia


A: Church of St. Andrej Svorad and Benadik

door Slavomír Lapka, 4.2 hier vandaan

Radôstka je čarokrásna obec nachádzajúca sa v krásnom prostredí Kysuckej vrchoviny. Najfotografovanej...

Church of St. Andrej Svorad and Benadik

B: Country saloon Belá

door Mikropolis, 5.4 hier vandaan

Country saloon Belá

C: Bobovec

door Marek Harman, 5.5 hier vandaan


D: Vyhliadka

door Marek Harman, 5.5 hier vandaan


E: Obec Belá

door Mikropolis, 5.8 hier vandaan

Obec Belá - centrum

Obec Belá


door Robert Mročka, 6.2 hier vandaan

G: Astronomical Clock Old Bystrica

door Jaroslav Majer, 6.2 hier vandaan

Old astronomical clock in the Old Bystrica district Kysuca

Astronomical Clock Old Bystrica

H: Stara Bystrica

door Mikropolis, 6.2 hier vandaan

Stara Bystrica

I: Centrum - Terchova

door Slavomír Lapka, 6.6 hier vandaan

Katastrálne územie má pozdĺžny tvar v smere severovýchod – juhozápad. Jeho krajné body sú ohraničené ...

Centrum - Terchova

J: Church St. Cyrila end Metoda - Terchova

door Slavomír Lapka, 6.6 hier vandaan

Church St. Cyrila end Metoda - Terchova

Dit panorama is genomen in Slovakia, Europe

Dit is een overzicht van Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Deel dit panorama