Prothestant church Füstenfeld
License license
Loading ...

Panoramische foto door Florian Deutsch EXPERT Genomen 10:59, 05/09/2010 - Views loading...


Prothestant church Füstenfeld

The World > Europe > Austria

  • Vind ik leuk / Vind ik niet leuk
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Panorama's in de omgeving van Austria


A: Tabakbrücke

door Florian Deutsch, 540 hier vandaan


B: Pfeilburg Fuerstenfeld

door Florian Deutsch, 770 hier vandaan

Pfeilburg Fuerstenfeld

C: Central square of Fürstenfeld

door Florian Deutsch, 840 hier vandaan

Central square of Fürstenfeld

D: Feistritzwall

door Florian Deutsch, 870 hier vandaan


E: Feistritzwall 2

door Florian Deutsch, 890 hier vandaan

Feistritzwall 2

F: Chapel "Wieskapelle"

door Florian Deutsch, 1.2 hier vandaan

Chapel "Wieskapelle"

G: Dreikreuzberg

door Florian Deutsch, 1.2 hier vandaan


H: Feistritz

door Florian Deutsch, 1.6 hier vandaan

At the River Feistritz near Fürstenfeld


I: Picnicparadise Rudersdorf

door Florian Deutsch, 2.7 hier vandaan

Picnicplace near the Fritzmühle

Picnicparadise Rudersdorf

J: Mill Bridge above the River Lafnitz

door Florian Deutsch, 2.7 hier vandaan

Mill Bridge above the River Lafnitz

Mill Bridge above the River Lafnitz

Dit panorama is genomen in Austria, Europe

Dit is een overzicht van Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Deel dit panorama